13 November 2013

Calaena Sardothien / Aelin Galathynius: Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas

Throne of Glass series
by Sarah Maas:
1. Throne of Glass.
2. Crown of Midnight.
3. Heir of Fire.
4. Queen of Shadows.
5. Empire of Storms.

Strength Rating: 5
Recommended: 5

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas is the first book in her Throne of Glass series about an assassin who must pass a test to become the king's champion or be doomed to a short life in a work prison.

Calaena Sardothien is the Assassin of Adarlan. But few now that the infamous assassin is a woman who is only eighteen, though her work is well known. After a year in the salt mines of Endovier, Calaena is told she is to return to the capital city of Rifthold to a contest to become the king's champion. She is being sponsored by his son, crown prince Dorian, partly to spite his father. If she wins, she will serve the king for four years and then earn her freedom.

No comments:

Post a Comment