21 August 2013

Juliette: Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi:
1. Shatter Me.
2. Unravel Me.
3. Ignite Me.

Strength Rating: 4
Recommended: 5

Juliette Ferrars has been locked away for much of her life. Her parents locked her in her room and people at school kept their distance. Now she is in a cell and she has not even spoken to anyone in the last 264 days. But that is about to change.

The Reestablishment (the government that controls most of the world) has plans for her. They wish to turn her into a weapon of torture for their cause. They are still fighting rebels in an attempt to eradicate all previous culture and ties to any other form of government. And in order to convince her to work with them, they will use the one person from her past with whom she has an emotional connection.

There is an underground movement opposed to the Establishment, called Omega Point. And they also have plans for Juliette.

Either way, Juliette will play a roll in what becomes of the world in this excellent dystopian series.

*Book 3, Ignite Me, is due out February 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment